Enjoy the Music

Tom Lyle

December 2016

“I came to realize how it could not only be a different way of enjoying the reproduction of music in one’s home, but the way to enjoy the reproduction of music.”

Read the Review

Hi-Fi +, UK

Alan Sircom

May 2016

“More than ever, you owe it to yourself to try the German Physiks sound. It could be all you ever need.”

Read the Review

Hi-Fi Choice, UK

David Price

June 2015

“… what is spectacular is the sheer size of the sound, and the wonderfully accurate way that instruments are placed within the soundstage. There is very little sense that music is coming from the Unlimited at all; it’s just there like a part of the furniture, and suddenly when you put some music on the room comes to life.”

Hi Fi Pig, UK

Janine Elliott

May 2015

“… with the Unlimited Mk ll I could sit anywhere I wanted, and actually got a more natural and easier-to-listen-to musical experience. Listening to vocals was particularly pleasurable from wherever I sat or walked. The singers were in the room with me.”

Read the Review

The Absolute Sound, USA

Dick Olsher

February 2014

“In musical enjoyment, it leapfrogs a host of expensive box speakers that are forever constrained to sound like canned music, offering a slice of sonic heaven at a fair price.”

Tone Audio, USA

Jeff Dorgay

July 2013

“The Unlimited’s high resolution makes listening sessions fun, re-discovering favorite recordings mining low level details that may have been lost or diminished via other speakers.”

Hi Fi Pig, UK

Jerry Jacobs

July 2013

“What I can say for sure is that if German Physiks had had a significant hifi show presence in the UK alerting me to their existence, then MBL would have had serious competition for my own money! For me, you cannot get a higher recommendation than that.”

Hi Fi Plus, UK

Alan Sircom

June 2013

“It has one of those sounds that if it gets into your head, you will not be happy with anything else, and even the least ‘hi-fi’ sounding box of cones and domes will sound contrived.“

Read the Review

Hi Fi Vision, Germany

Michael Voigt / Elmar Michels

2011

“Exhibiting a perfect spatial reproduction, an honest tonality and an astonishing naturalness, these speakers definitely are something very special for connoisseurs of a sophisticated music reproduction – a true Highlight!”

Read the Review

Hi Fi World, UK

David Price

June 2011

“Expansive beyond almost all others in its class, this superb loudspeaker is for lovers of crisp, accurate, neutral and open sound.”

Read the Review

Tone Audio, USA

Jeff Dorgay

May 2017

“The German Physiks HRS 130 speakers are a triumph of audio engineering, offering a high level of sonic accuracy, with little distortion and the ability to generate a massive, immersive sound field that few speakers at any price can match. I highly suggest you audition a pair!”

Read the Review

Hi Fi Choice, UK

Chris Ward

November 2016

“The HRS-130 combines the speed and imaging qualities of an electrostatic panel with the coherence and communication of a full-range driver, along with the air shifting qualities of a dedicated subwoofer.”

Read the Review

Hi-Fi +, UK

Alan Sircom

May 2015

“Once you get used to it, then, the sound of the HRS-130 is beguiling. Once you get it, then, it’s more like you moved the concert hall into the living room. You get a lot of the scale of the orchestra, shoe-horned into your room, and a sound that washes over you and envelops you, rather than stays on the other side of the room”.

Read the Review

Hi Fi Pig, UK

Janine Elliott

February 2015

“Interestingly, the most excitement I got was when I used these speakers as the sound whilst watching a film, indeed finding them more engaging than my 5.1 set up. The depth of soundstage was mesmerizingly absorbing. For me this is where they excelled. Where cluttered layers of sounds and music in film can be so confusing, these speakers unravelled them and put them in their rightful position, just as the AD on the film set directs the Extras to their starting points.”

Read the Review

Hi-Fi +, UK

Alan Sircom

October 2016

“The Borderland has all those properties we’ve come to expect from German Physiks loudspeakers, but more so. There’s that outstanding imagery, which is not limited to one place in the room. There’s also that fine top-to-bottom coherence of sound, the extension and grace without an overtly ‘audiophile’ faux sound, and so on. But with the Borderland, this all comes together with a larger, more physically ‘in the room’ presentation that is as potent as it is beguiling.”

Read the Review

6Moons, Switzerland

Srajan Ebaen

January 2015

“Those meanwhile who attend a lot of concerts not front-row center, with their own two ears the only microphones, know of a very different sound. It’s bigger, darker, heavier, bassier, with water-colour transitions, no sharp image outlines, no ultra separation but a gentle blending. Voilà, that’s how the German Physiks do it too.”

Read the Review

Dagogo, USA

Greg Petan

August 2011

“Stellar top-to-bottom coherency, speed and dynamics make for a solid foundation upon which the bass with its power, speed and pitch make it a bass-freaks’ master. The rest of the spectrum is just as well rendered with an infinitely open and detailed sound.”

Read the Review

Audiophile, Germany

Holger Biermann

March 2011

“The Borderland overcomes the boundaries of ‘normal’ loudspeakers and seduces you with what appears to be a listening experience almost without frontiers.”

Read the Review

HiFi Vision, Germany

Christian Gather

March 2012

“With the Unicorn, music can really be enjoyed in an incredibly relaxed manner. They manage to involve the listener and to put him or her in the middle of the action. This is what almost no other loudspeakers, apart from other German Physiks models, manage to do.”

Read the Review

Positive Feedback Online, USA

Max Dudious

July 2008

“The orchestral instruments’ sounds just seem to float in space. The sound comes from everywhere at once, factoring in reflections, and the experience of getting up to change a still-playing CD is like moving among the instruments.”

Read the Review

Audiophile, Germany

Holger Biermann

November 2013

“The longer I listened, the more the Emperor drew me under its spell; this homogeneity, this wealth of detail, this enormous pulling power.”